For Those Who Stayed


About Us


For Those Who Stayed® is a not-for-profit foundation established to provide the resources necessary to support members of the University of Michigan Football Program in their times of need as a result of the personal sacrifices they made as a contributing member of the University of Michigan Football legacy.


*We are a private 501(c)3 Foundation not affiliated with the University of Michigan Athletic Department.

Our Team

Andrea Arnold, '91
Executive Director

Erick Anderson, '91
 Board Member

Anthony Carter, '82
 Board Member

Matt Elliott, '91
 Board Member

Russell Davis, '78
Board Member

Will Heininger
 Board Member

Jarrett Irons, '96
Board Member

John Kolesar, '88
Board Member

Jerry Meter, '78
 Board Member

Jamie Morris, '87
 Board Member

Dave Ritter, '91
Board Member

Greg Skrepenak, '91
 Board Member

Advisory Committee Members


Dr. Kim A. Eagle, M.D.

Director, Frankel Cardiovascular Center at 

the University of Michigan Hospital System.

Esteemed personal cardiologist and dear friend of the late Bo Schembechler.


Fritz Seyferth `71

20-Year Respected Veteran of 

the U of M Athletic Department .

Founder/Owner - FS/A Associates.


Eric Hipple, QB - Detroit Lions `80-`89

Behavioral Health Specialist & Speaker

Depression/Suicide Prevention.


Marc Ramirez `89

Chickpea & Bean, Co-Founder.

Certified  Food For Life Instructor.


Steve "Dr. Sap" Sapardanis

Social Media Director, Historian


Leslie Keyes `85

President, UofM Club of the Palm Beaches

University of Michigan Alumni Association Liaison

For Those Who Stayed® is a private 501(c)3 foundation established by former members of the University of Michigan Football program.  We are not affiliated with nor do we rely on funding from the University of Michigan Athletic Department or the University of Michigan.

© 2020 For Those Who Stayed